Home > Politics > Senator Ted Kennedy

Senator Ted Kennedy

I’m about as politcally conservative as one can get in the 21st century.  I complain that most Republicans aren’t conservative enough.  I’ve never voted for a democrat in any national election.  All of that aside, Senator Ted Kennedy and the entire Kennedy family need ALL of our prayers tonight.  In case you’ve been under a rock without any connection with the known world, Ted Kennedy has a malignant brain tumor.  His final diagnosis is still unknown.  I know what how his family is feeling right now.  Uncertain, scared to death and of death.  The world they knew on Friday has spun off its axis and into an abyss. 

Cancer doesn’t care if you are a kindergarten teacher, as my mom was, a vagabond, or a United States senator that has served eleven years longer than I have been alive.  It is an equal opportunity world wrecker. 

So please join with me tonight, no matter what your political and social views are, and pray for the Kennedy family.  I John 4:11 says “Dear friends, God so loved us, we also ought to love each other”

  1. chrispuntarelli
    May 20, 2008 at 10:13 pm

    It’s great to know that in a time of suffering, even the most different of us can come together and recognize what is really important.

  2. theconservativegeek
    May 20, 2008 at 10:21 pm

    chrispuntarelli,

    Very well said!

  3. May 21, 2008 at 9:00 am

    Amen. My Mother-In-Law passed away from breast cancer that spread to her brain in 2002. I know how hard it is on the family. My prayers are with them!

  1. May 20, 2008 at 10:09 pm
  2. May 21, 2008 at 11:03 am

Leave a Reply

